Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Grasshopper

After yesterday's grasshopper encounter, it was nice not to have to rescue this one. I might take the visitation as a thankyou for a small act of kindness, were I feeling sentimental. It appeared on the garden wall and patiently waited for me to take several pictures, before hopping off into the long grass.

It looks great in large.

The day began beautifully with a stunning landscape of Stratocumulus Cloudlets over the moor.

I settled in for an afternoon of back garden butterfly watching, and finally caught up with a Ringlet feeding on a bramble. The moor is full of these at the moment, and they often sail over our wall, but less often stay.

A brief foray to the village took me past the most relaxed rabbit that I've ever seen - it's found a handy spot for sunbathing inside some railings where it can't be bothered.

As the afternoon went on, wisps of Cirrus took over the sky, although a change in this fine weather is still a couple of days away.

grasshopper's journey ~ of a thousand miles ~ begins ~ with a solo ~ climb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.