CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Visitors come knocking

I woke too early, before 6am, this morning, with a very busy day ahead. Several arranged meetings, and a couple of unexpected ones, kept me occupied.

The door bell rang late this afternoon, and Fiona appeared with Zina, her young daughter, who we haven't seen in a long time. They live near Cirencester, but as so often happens we forget to meet up enough. Fiona is one of Helena's many cousins and is breaking through as an artist at last. I grabbed my camera and explained about my need for Blip subjects and they both agreed to be photographed.

After tea-time chatting round the table, we wandered out to the play near the cabin. Bomble joined in by trying to bite the head off a toy lion that Helena found for Zina to play with. He loves visitors too, so unlike most cats I have known. He is more like a dog and comes up to say hello whenever he can.

Helena loves children, especially her family, so she really enjoyed herself. I liked this picture best as it has both of them drawing breath in between games, sitting on the patio table, after climbing out of the hammock which Zina had never seen before.

Fiona has suggested I might like to take some pictures of her in her studio as publicity shots for her new Gallery in Bath. I think I would.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.