a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Time to get organized!

The long holiday weekend is over, we had a great time!! Now, back to normal....and I need to do some organizing! I sat in bed all night last night with thoughts running through my head of things I need to do...

Jacks birthday is in a few weeks, and although I've had the party supplies for a while (buying them a while ago at great prices due to a store closing!), I can't seem to figure out how I want to do his party. A family party one day and a few kids for a friends party the next? Combine them together? We've got a big backyard that would be perfect for lots of people, but if it rains, we'd have problems. Our house isn't big and it would be pretty cramped. We've never done the 'friends' party before, but since Jack started school, he's got more little friends now.

Lots of Spring cleaning to do (well, I guess it's 'summer cleaning' now!), and I really need to get into the 'playroom' and do some weeding out of toys.

And....it's so nice outside!! I think tonight we will cook out...hamburgers/hot dogs and some corn on the cob!! We are also going to see if we can salvage Jacks inflatable bouncer. The mice got to it in the garage over the winter, and there are many holes. I hope we can patch it up enough to hold on to it another year, Jack LOVES it!!

See? My mind is all over the place!! I guess I'll tackle a few things at a time, and hopefully by next weekend, I'll feel more relaxed! :)

Have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.