Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

The Diva

The Diva. I met her as she was going into the same conference room for a teaching interview that I had just come out of. I was relaxed knowing that I had the job. She was filled with anticipation hoping that she would get also get the job. I remember looking at her and saying, "Good luck" and she smiled and said, "thanks". Just a simple exchange but now that I look back, I can honestly say that it was a 'friends at first sight' type of thing.

She was destined to be my blip today. Since moving away before I started my portrait series, she was one of my very close friends who had yet to be blipped. And of course when I told her that she would be my blip for the day, she smiled wide and responded with a, "guuuuuuurl". I love this friend of mine so much. She has been a steady rock solid friend to me for the last nine years. She is 'Diva' to me just as I am 'Diva' to her. We will be friends forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.