an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Fridge

I have been thinking about this shot for a while, and tonight is the night. It is inspired in part by the book, Hungry Planet (click the link to see some photos from it). It is a book chronicling families all over the world, photographed with their food for one week. It also breaks down how much the food costs, and what it is in detail. It's really a stunning book, and eye-opening. I highly recommend it.

Our fridge is not a great window into us right now, as:

1. I don't think we have any beer (a rarity).

and

2. I'm pretty sure 50% of the fridge is currently beverages.

I also have been thinking about the term "fridge" - that's what we normally call it over here - I can't remember the last time I said refrigerator, actually. That said, though, back home, my grandmother still calls it "the icebox" and that can rub off on me at times.

Today: things are set in motion for a late July [this word has been omitted].

Adventurous folk should play an item guessing game - pick your favorite identifiable item!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.