After the storm...

What an afternoon that was! I was stuck in Sainsbury's at Murrayfield waiting for it to go off. Can't quite ever remember seeing rain or so much lightning as that in Edinburgh before. The flooding on the roads afterwards too was a sight to behold and all the time I didn't have the camera with me!

Headed out as soon as I got home, thinking it was moving east, which it wasn't. Got as far as Newhaven and the sun was out, blue skies, all very pleasant but not what I wanted! Headed off into the city centre and finally up around Arthurs Seat where this was taken. Was quite an awesome sight really. Especially once you give it a little HDR treatment!

Also drove down Balarres Street to see what happened there. Water all gone but cars all over the place having floated about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.