Storm Retreats, Tide Arrives

Went out tonight while it was still heaving it down. Having seen on Twitter earlier that the Forth Bridge had been struck with lightning I headed that way. How awesome a shot would that be? The weather had other ideas though, it was glorious at SQ when I got there. Warm, still, sun was out... WTF! After another day of flash flooding where did that come from!

Left there and headed to Cramond where it was still quite a lot darker but no sign on any storm fronts, you could see it down East Lothian way but nothing at Cramond. Since the tide was on it's way in and there was a nice backdrop of the storm clouds I stayed there and done this shot again. Best one I've had yet I think. Feet wet again...

Disappointed not to get any lightning this last couple of days, still no doubt will get another chance at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.