MallyC

By MallyC

Un-Focus on Fungus

My apologies for posting a very out-of-focus image for today's blip. The only image I snapped today and then in fading light and in a dark corner of the garden.

I have been watching this colony of fungi for some weeks now. They show themselves initially as tiny brown-ish fissured nugget sitting on the soil and then over a long time they develop into the cup shape filled with flat discs which then appear separately and singularly back on the soil. Do not know the name of this gathering but would love to be told!

I promise to have another go tomorrow if light and time allows. I have a final appointment with the Dental School tomorrow to finish off the root canal started last month. Out in the evening for Italian cuisine with friends from my nursing school days.

Will try and blip when I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.