Kincardine

More work although it was a little sporadic having organised several interruptions - C, G and young A came for breakfast to make me feel old by reminding me I'm a grandad. But A's such a cutie - being shy today - that it's a nice reminder. T popped in to discuss sourdough starters and borrow Andrew Whitely's book. And, of course, I had to pop out for a bit to take some photos in the rain. It didn't really rain though I did get wet feet and nettle-stung legs making my way to the Forth shore to get a photo of these old jetty supports which presumably provided landing for a ferry from the slipway opposite before the old Kincardine bridge was built.

Some fascinating facts here.

Mandy and the kids are home and the house is full of cheek and nonsense. Kids are noisy too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.