Constant Exposure

By constant

Sugar and Spice and All Things Nice...

A good while back, Mrs C bought Holly a pink mitt and baseball. I'm not sure why she bought it but I am glad she did. Last week Holly found the mitt and wanted to use it.

Turns out she is a natural at throwing over arm. Surprised the hell out of me. She throws it hard and pretty accurate too. She's only six but she's very coordinated and has always excelled in physical activities. Her catching is not as good as her throwing. I think that is mainly due to not having the strength needed to close the glove in on the ball fully. Hopefully the difficulty with catching doesn't sap her enthusiasm too much.

I have to say that I'd put any hope of "playing ball" out of my mind soon after having girls. Now I have to smile inside when Holly comes up and asks if we can play ball. I just hope it lasts. My summers as a boy were spent playing cricket religiously. I'd love it if Holly's were spent playing softball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.