a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

More Jack!

As many of you know....my awesome husband bought me a new Canon 7d as well as a Canon 50mm 1.4 lens. The camera is a bit different than my Rebel XS, but I am slowly figuring it out.

What I am having a tough time with, is focusing with the new lens. I have read that it takes some time to get used to it, and it probably doesn't help that I am a beginner photographer to start with. This photo was taken with my Tamron lens, though, I had it on to take some other shots.

So you'll have to humor me a bit....I am trying to work on people portraits, to someday do childrens portrait photography. Jack is stuck being my 'model' most of the time and since he is with me everyday, you may be stuck seeing many more photos of him here as I practice.

This was taken at the Rhododendron Sanctuary in the Pachaug State Forest....it is in bloom this week, although I didn't manage to get any in this shot!

Don't be shy offering some hints and tips if you have any on getting better focus and detail....I can use all of the help I can get!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.