Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

The Twelfth.

A quick snap of my Dad as he walked past during the parade today. One of the flagship parades was in my town, so there were loads of people around, on a really beautiful day, I got a little sunburnt, but aww well, it'll top up my Canada tan. ;). I always enjoy the Twelfth, as it's the one time of the year, that I get to see all of my Dad's side of the family. I spent most of my day with my Auntie Lorraine, cousin Allison, her husband Alan and their twins, so it was nice to see them, as well as loads of my other cousins.

After the parade I came back home, where a lot of my Mum's side of the family were, so it was great to see them too. Especially my Mum's cousin Joanne, and her hubby Phil, who we rarely see, but are so much fun! They were here for a good bit of the evening, then Mum and I took them home and stayed at their house for a while. On the way home we stopped off for some Chinese food, which we just ate while watching the tv shows about the parades. :)

Just sad to hear that there was a lot of rioting after the Belfast parades... Puts a bit if a dampener on the day.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.