an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Cowboy Cookies

I could've sworn, had you so deigned to ask me, that I posted on Sunday. I am not sure what happened really, I am so terrible with this thing, I constantly feel that there are too many other important life matters pressing at me each day to deal with it.

You know, most days, 10 hours of work and then dinner and running my 3 miles and then cleaning up the apartment or my room, and this or that other thing that must be taken care of. When does that leave time to take photographs, much less post them?

Nonetheless, I made cowboy cookies on Sunday (sometimes known as kitchen sink cookies) - basically the cookies have whatever you want in them. Mine included: oats, coconut, butterscotch chips, chocolate chips, and white chocolate disks. We wanted nuts in them, but didn't have any handy, and afterwards I realized I should've bought some dried cranberries for them.

Regardless, they were delicious. Sunday was somewhat of a wasted day after the productivity of Saturday: thought I did watch a great documentary, recommended by a friend, called Am Limit, which translates to "To The Limit" in English. I couldn't find a trailer that wasn't in unsubtitled German, but it's worth watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.