Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Cut and Colour

I have had a wonderful Blip news day, admin contacted me as they want to use
my fence photo in a magazine that's running a story about Blip.

When I got a comment from an admin member to please check my emails I just presumed that I was in trouble ( Catholic guilt you see, it never leaves you: I went to a Convent and every time I was summonsed I WAS in trouble. It's now a Pavlovian response,every time my name is mentioned, I pull my socks back up over my knees, stop colouring on my hands ,tuck my shirt in and start shaking knowing I am in for a bollocking. It can seem a bit extreme in every day adult settings I admit and I know my hairdresser thinks it odd every times she says " Rachel, we're ready for you " and I just say " It wasn't me, honest miss !! " )

So I wasn't in trouble for saying " shit " on my blip after all and I hadn't accidentally posted a naked photo whilst drunk. no it was good news.

Of course now I am completely blipless today, have no inspiration so I am sorry that you have to make do with a flower shot that's been cropped and restyled... and we're back right with that hairdresser again

Thanks for all your lovely support because on the days when I am uninspired you are all still very kind. In all honesty there are so many fabulous journals on here and it's all you people that have taught me the art of seeing things differently for blip shots ( apart from today's shit effort )


Right that's " shit" done twice, wittering done in excess, I must go and rest. The kids are asleep ( it's 5.30) we are all going to the midnight showing of Harry Potter later!!

Happy Thursday
xxx
NB I do not take naked photos when drunk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.