Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Landscape Aquarium

This is where I work, well it's my base anyway.

I have blipped it before but from underneath ( the ceiling I mean, I didn't get into the foundations of the structure or anything ) and today I thought I would not risk a disciplinary by lying down in my uniform trying to get a jaunty angle from the path, I thought I'd go with normal ( as much as anyone like me can be normal !)


This photo has made me realise just how lovely the green lightings are in our building when you approach it and look at the clear glass reflecting the trees along the canal, it's like a modern version of stained glass. The green lighting runs throughout and gets a whole load of mixed feedback from patients some love it , some hate it, it's a bit of a Marmite one I guess.

This photo has also made me realise I need a new uniform. Look at the length of my fricking trousers in that reflection. How on EARTH have I been wandering around with trousers that short and not noticed. I tell you I am Mr Bean and make no mistake. That extra 2cm can make all the difference between looking cool and looking uncool. It's either taking the hem down this weekend or cropping them into some knickerbocker true eighties style!!

Lordy I am boring myself I can only imagine what I am doing to you!

I must sleep I am delirious and talking bollocks ( yes like I suddenly need an excuse to cling on to for my nonsense ). No sleep until 3.30 this morning , we were at the 1st showing of Harry Potter, it was truly wonderful, the girls saw it as a whole adventure being awake in the middle of the night and they were entranced for the whole movie.

I have been asked not to ruin it for those of you who are waiting to see it, so I will simply give the synpopsis that I gave a friend of mine tonight.

" It is a fabulous film, but I have never seen the others to even begin to follow the plot coherently. All I know was that there was a guy in glasses who used to be young but now has chest hair, he's the goody. A man with bad eyeliner, who is a baddy. Some people said " oww" in it a few times and there was a goblin with a humongous nose and strange teeth , I wasn't sure if he was a goody or a baddy. "

At least I think it was the cinema we were at when I witnessed that, who knows it was Bradford at midnight, I could be getting confused with reality ...


So long, see you all on the other side of sleep and I will catch up with all your journals then.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.