Big Chip In For Christchurch

.....That's what today is - it seemed appropriate to blip something red and black don't you think? If you wish to read an overview of what it is all about have a look
here. & click on News, then ChCh Earthquake, scroll down to this - "Big Chip In For ChCh".

I had to go into town early this morning to look for one of the glass out of my glasses, lost last night at the photography nite shoot
...fortunately there it was on the tiles, amazing that I found it, sometimes luck has to be on our side. Took it around to the optician to be fitted and off home when I spotted these three funky chairs sitting outside a shop.....screeched to a halt and took a couple of picies.

I really can't believe the response to yesterdays blip - it has spent all day 1st on the spotlight page & I have just noticed its 1st on the favourite page too....lordy!!& its sitting 2nd on my own all time favourite statistics .....I really appreciate your comments and advise.....it seems that a ND filter is the way to go and shoot later in the day when the light is much less - thanks so much, I will have another go at some stage.

Weekend is upon us, they do come around quickly.

All the best

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.