Colours....

......& memories of Africe, but no - colours of Canterbury tonight.

We've been a bit occupied today.....its been a stunning day, not at all like winter. This lovely day has ended in a wonderful sunset - which as I type this I am enjoying the aftermath of the beauty after the sun has dissappeared behind the alps....it is something else, you will have to believe me!! True dinks :)

My blip is of the sun just before it disappeared with a branch of a tree sillouetted.....no planning, this one just happened. I had been out mowing the lawns and time for blipping was running out!!

Mowing the lawns in mid July, almost unheard of, but just shows there is continuing growth without the severe frost that is usual at this time. We are having the frosts, but not day in day out!!

Enough about the weather, did some random shopping this morning, came home with 6 new cushions and two huge and very decadent muffins, you know the ones, thick icing with yummies on the top as well as inside.

Must off now, Doug has over done it this afternoon and is bent like a staple and enjoying watching the rugby with a warm wheat bag on his back - me, well I'm off to the kitchen to see what I can put together for dinner.

Rainie

PS Sorry about the link I added yesterday, it seemed to work for everyone except some of my English friends. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.