Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Mom, Claire and Calvin

I made these finger puppets last night for my Kindergarten class. I took the pic at 12:05 am because I feared I wouldn't have time to blip today and I was right. The boss is in town and he wants to have dinner tonight. I have first classes tomorrow so I am sure he will go easy on the beer.

These are Mom, Calvin and Claire. They are three of the main characters from the series of books we use to teach our K classes. Calvin is a small boy and he finds a toy dinosaur named Claire. He takes Claire home and the 6 books follow the story of how Clarie has a wish to be a real girl. Calvin and Claire have many adventures in the quest. They go to some wonderful places and meet some very interesting 'people' along the way.

Maybe I should relate the story as I teach it to my students. That could be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.