Rainy day Sunday

It's the usual story - rain, Sunday, Mandy working, me and the bairns head off to Glasgow to see the parents. No major developments and no items of technology liberated this time. But I did take some photos that I've been meaning to take for a while. Just for the record - Castlemilk West Parish church. I have it on some authority that it needs millions of pounds worth of repairs and there's about as much chance of that being found as there is of Jesus coming back or Rebekah Brooks getting another editorship (sniggers). I guess it will carry on decaying until they pull it down. While I was there, I also got a nice view across Glasgow to Dumgoyne, inspired by Tadpole's photo through the week.

Other than that, I drove around Glasgow and the clyde trying to find a particular view of the Armadillo. Not this one but there's no chance of parking around there without emptying your pockets. I'll do it again some day when we go to the new transport museum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.