1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Feeding the suckies!

Happily in my element, feeding some of the calves at The T's farm.

We moved to a house close to the farm when I was 12 and I soon became part of the furniture there. Graham, the farmer, classes me as one of his daughters ( though I'm 15 years older than his eldest and have seen all 3 grow up to be very lovely girls, and Blipped 2 of them at the double wedding last month ) and I'm very much at home here ... more so than at my mum's new place.

I say " new ", but she's been there about 3 years now. It will just never be home to me tho, having been at our previous place for 30 years. Now, when we drive up from Wilts, the first place we usually call in at is " The Teapots " as Sav calls them ... because we always geta cup of tea and a slice ( or 2 ) of cake there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.