1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Mama Mia!!

When I lived in Israel, it was a tradition that we would meet up for a chinese takeaway at someones house when I was in England.

Now I'm in England, we still do that from time to time ( Christmas and birthdays ). We are: Helen and Joy, mate from high school and their husbands, Marlow and Ian. Marlow was also at school with us, but 2 years older and Ian met Joy at Uni, so we've all known each other a fair number of years. It's very comfortable being with mates who've been there for so long you can't remember what it was like without them.

Anybody in the same situation will know what I mean when I say I feel very lucky to have had such good mates all this time ( and a bonus that Sav was also at school with us, so he obviouly fits right in there too! )

This time we were treated to a few rounds of " Race Night " - betting on horses and getting all excited when your nag is up at the front! - followed by an Abba extravaganza karaoke. Mama Mai!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.