Northern Exposure

By Northern

Rvers Glass and Farrar become the Beauly

Packed up camp and then treated to ourselves to breakfast of pancakes and maple syrup at the cafe on the campsite before heading back to my mum and dad's for the night.

The boys took the car and all the gear but I decided that I'd take a last cycle down Strathglass. To start the weather was a bit drizzly and warm but before long the sun came out and it was a very pleasant cycle down the single track road on the south side of the glen through damp but very green woods. Only people I met were another cyclist, the postie and a fisherman.

The road was pretty much a gradual downhill most of the way until I was nearly at the end where there's a steep climb up over the hill. I had just reached the top and was considering stopping to admire the view when there was a huge clap of thunder and the heavens opened. I put my head down and turned up the pace through monsoon rain with flashes of lightning and grumbles of thunder. Got back to Beauly pretty quick but still had to pour a small lock out of my shoes once I got there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.