The Angus Inn

By angus_inn

What a lovely weekend we've had - 20 C / 68F is pretty good for what is officially mid-Autumn. We met up with friends and went for coffee and then a buggy-tastic stroll along Oriental Parade where I blipped the man-made beach.

We bought a new car yesterday - well, then I say new I mean 5 years old but that's new enough for us. Got a good deal too as I knew the dealer really wanted to shift it so I got over $1,500 off it.

Great sporting week so far - in football, Rangers into the UEFA Cup Semis and Aberdeen duffed by part-timers Queen of The South in the Scottish Cup Semi an d the Hurricanes out 50 points on the defending champions the Bulls in Pretoria in Super 14 rugby.

Hopefully no backlash now that I've outed myself as a Rangers fan to the blip world but I'm sure you're all very broadminded - I am despite my allegiance to the teddy bears and I don't miss going to games and mixing with our shall we say, less broadminded fans one bit! Mind you, a wee trip to Manchester for the UEFA Cup Final?! Err....no.... even if we did beat Fiorentina in the semi, chances of the missus giving me a week's and a $5,000 pass? Slim to none.....well none actually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.