Ups and downs.

More playing with lighting - certainly little chance of finding any of it outside the house.

Saw this archived image on facebook where a small JR puppy was sitting on top of a wicker basket. Oh thinks me, that should be relatively straightforward and a bit different from the usual doggy shot. (It was in the same vein as the HMV dog type shot).

Anyway, wicker basket procured and rubbish cleared away, lighting was duly set up and camera placed at the ready. All that remained was to get said dog to sit in the right position. Well, it seems that elderly JR's are none to keen on sitting atop wicker baskets. Tried it with both of them but that was a real bust.

So, I thought I'd have a go with the cats. After all they usually sit on top of it to look out of the window. How hard can that be? Uh uh. No way. They got up, they got down, they ran around and then they disappeared out of the room. I played the waiting came for a bit and then decided to resort to plain old fashioned bribery. I put some of their favourite treats on top of the box and sure enough up they got and guzzled the lot. They did however, manage to do it in such a way that I only ever got bums in the shot.

Next I tried hiding the treats inside and behind the box. Nope. They are far smarter than I am and I have other things to be getting on with today. I had to distort it a bit to get rid of the wide angle effect at the edges... but I can't get the wall to be continuous at floor level - and keep the basket straight. It'll have to do.

PS News - am wondering how Sky news managed to find out (within minutes) that the shaving foam guy who attacked RM last night was a "left-wing blogger". I would be particularly keen to know as they were able to say this even before the police had released his name. Good to see shares on the way up again though... EDIT - problem solved... Twitter. Thanks!

PPS This was my way of bribing the cats last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.