Is He Meant To Be Doing That?

We couldn't take the Cygnet anywhere today as we had to wait for an engineer come to change the boiler.
Mind you - the weather was pretty poor so we would have had to find somewhere 'inside' anyway.

3 hours to remove and reinstall a boiler (very neatly I must say).
The only thing that remains to be done is have a few bricks put in the wall as the vent is now a small pipe instead of a damned great box.
So the builder will come to put in the new bricks tomorrow (or Friday depending on how close a colour match he can get).....he has already been and seen what needs to be done.

I went to the dentist to see about my tooth disaster this afternoon.
It is always a bit disconcerting when the dentist says "open wide" and as soon as they look in your mouth there is a sharp intake of breath followed by tutting.
So what did she do?
Nothing.
Well that isn't strictly true - she took x-rays to see if there was any other work going to need done (are they not going to wring enough cash out of me?).
So on Monday I am back - for a scale and polish ...............??????????????
Then next Thursday (2 weeks after my tooth broke - but to be honest it has given me no trouble at all so far) I have to go back and she will 'try' to build up a filling held in place with 2 posts.
With what is left of my tooth the posts will need to be 2"x2"s.
If that doesn't work ............ it will be a crown.
Wonderful!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.