Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Invisible!

The Mother's Blue Disability Badge is not displayed in a manner clearly visible, yet the tiny reference number around the top of my tax disc was duly noted by the Enforcement Officer!

A few months ago, I stood, speaking nicely to one of these Officers. I checked, and double checked, where and for how long these badges could be used in the town.

I followed his instructions.

I have a fine.

I am appealing against it.

The mother wanted to take the demand to pay it.

"It isn't your fine, I'm the driver, it's MINE."

"But it's MY Blue Badge."

"And how will they know whose Blue Badge it is to fine them?"

"It will have a code number on it."

"And how will they find that out?"

"They'll see it through the window!"

"They can't see it so how could they give YOU a fine!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.