Mice Naps

By kimsim

First Strawberry

I bought a couple of strawberry plants a few years ago. Last year, with my Dad's help, as always with gardening, I planted them in troughs. They did bear fruit and it was quite exciting.

Obviously I have a low excitement threshold ;)

This year my Dad thought it would be best to do it properly and grow them in the ground, with the straw under them and everything. So we did that in his garden, as I can't in mine.

(When I say we, I am kinda more saying he, coz my Dad did most, if not all the work... thanks Dad :D)

Well, man was that a good move! Looks like there will be a bumper crop coming, but for the mo this is my first one and boy did it taste good :D

And with all this chat of strawberries, how can I not provide some musical accompaniment to this blip... one of my absolute favourite Beatles songs... enjoy!

:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.