Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Come sit with me a while.......

...... And let me say thankyou!!!!!




Well folks..... Today I am a tired, fuzzy headed, grinning happy bunny!!!!!!!!!!


Had surgery first thing this morning, and it all went amazing well!! I can hardly believe I've had it!! I'm usually as sick as a dog, but the anaesthetist gave me a kind of special anaesthetic... No gas, just some IV anaesthetic!! Plus a ton of anti sickness stuff!!

BINGO!!!!!

I woke up groggy and fuzzy headed, but NO sickness at all!!!! Yesterday, for a laugh, I ordered ridiculously silly things from the menu!! On my recent diet, there were things I just didn't have!!! So, thinking I'd not be awake to eat, I ordered chicken curry and ice cream!! Mental!! So that was my choice... And I thought .... You eejit !!!

BUT... I've just finished delicious Curry, then ice cream, and now onto coffee!! Where are the after dinner mints I ask????!!!!!!!! Lol!!! Stomach holding up though!!

Been walking about.... Visiting a few fellow patients!! Chatting!! YIPPEE!!!!

As to blipping..... You must all think me mad and addicted!! But it's been such a Godsend!!! Filled in many a moment!!

Your comments everyday have been SO lovely and supportive!! That has been lovely to experience!! Yesterday I even cried a few times!!! Although I truly wrote it to raise a little more awareness and write a positive 'article' about health workers!! The press doesn't do many of those!!! And balance on the issue is needed!!!

Anyway..... Thank you all!! Tuesdays blip hit the spotlight too!! :-))
More important have been how all YOUR shots have taken me off to the 'outside world of beauty'!!! Outside this ward anyway!! Reminding me what to look forward to!! :-)))


Hopefully home tomorrow!! Going to my parents!!! To be spoiled for a few days!!! :-)))

For those who haven't read yesterday's blip.... My tribute for Health Care workers.... Please do!!!
Thanks!!!!!!



Have a lovely evening!!! :-))))))))))))
Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.