As seen by me...

By GrantR

This makes me happy...

I think I came to a realisation today.

Landscape photography, while I enjoy it isn't my "thing". It's a frustrating style for me, I have to work very hard at it and it can be so frustrating. I honestly think, macro and this style of shallow DOF stuff is where my passion lies. This is what I used to do a couple of years ago and I really enjoyed it. It let me get creative in a way I've never found in Landscape photography. Not that I'll be giving up on landscapes, but I think I may try and spend more time on this sort of stuff for a while at least.

This is my favourite flower bar none, the Coneflower or Echineda, again from the patch in the Botanics next to the duck pond.

Sigma 105mm EX DC Macro and Marumi ring flash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.