Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Help ...!!

Indeed

Ok. So I think 200 Blips has put me in this frame of mind ( and thank you all of you for your fabulous congrats and Bday wishes for Erin and for putting her in spotlight ) but I genuinely need some Blip help.


I am not a photographer, I am a happy snapper but I think I need some sense of direction and some constructive feedback. I have been reading this debate on the forum about feedback and it got me thinking about what we do on here. I love the chat and I love the journal side of things and I know that people watch me to read my ramblings as well as the photo but I genuinely want to develop photographically , so I am asking for criticism.

Whilst I love what I blip, I am at a hiatus. I love where I live and love blipping the clouds ( no sh*t ) and the rivers and the reflections: you are always so lovely about my shots, but I really want to develop and do something different.


What do we blip ? I always blip something that I find beautiful, whether that be physically or metaphorically ( sorry, sounding like Neil from The Young Ones ) . Maybe I am too scared to blip mundane, but maybe mundane is how you develop as you learn to capture beauty with your camera rather than just relying on nature....

I am not posting this fishing for compliments, I am posting this for advice. What next ? I know I have the eye for a shot but I don't always have the equipment , my decent camera died and I am iphone reliant at the moment.

I guess I know that after 200 there is only so much canal I can shoot. Maybe it's good to have a signature style? Maybe I am fretting about nothing?

Does anyone else have these blip moments??

Apologies in advance about egocentric nature of this write up.

Oh.... the shot... flowers on the moors on a very rainy day, I have not changed the colour at all..it really is that grey today, beautiful for the clouds overhead though!!


Oh and on a very good note... the magazine arrived in the post today that my
fence shot was in for the Blip article . Hoorah!! Maybe I am just having an existential crisis.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.