A beautiful,  beautiful day and I knew where I wanted to go to blip today . This is coppice pond in St Ives . Another treasure that I have only just discovered after 20 years of living here . It is Wendles 56 I must thank for this
as she blipped it so well last week. 

Went up to see Wendy after this to drop off a
a recipe . We had a lovely time in her back garden soaking up the sun and watching her nature fest of the fledgling bird being saved by it's mum. 

Then in true six degrees of separation style, 
as has happened so many times in blip land, her next door neighbours came out and it turns out I did my nurse training with both of them. Having not seen either of them for at least a decade,  I naturally was looking radiant, slim, with an air of confidence as I glided over to see them on a cloud of serenity. 

Bollocks to that . I was sat there in unflattering running gear , with pale legs that were well overdue a meeting with Mr Gillette and a big spot on my chin and messy hair. 

That's what happens when you have been hit with the ugly stick and forget to make and effort with your appearance  life ! 

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.