Wonderwall

Bit of a " wow " moment when we came out of Sheffield train station and saw the water wall.

I am not a Sheffield fan at all ( although have had some memorable nights there in dirty rock clubs) but the girls go regularly as their Dad used to live there . I find it depressing as a city, the girls always disagree.

My mind was changed yesterday and when I was " wowing " all over the place at how wonderful this was, Erin just looked at me and said " So that'll be an apology that you owe to Sheffield then"

She was right.

A glorious day in the sun with friends at the Tramline festival: there was music, there was food, there was sun and there were water fights galore at more of the water features that this city has to offer.

Did I mention Sheffield is quite pretty

x
It had to be this link. - well it was either that or a band that would have made you all unsubscribe one of Sheffield's finest exports ; Def Leppard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.