Daily Wild

By emyjane

Elgar the Magnificent

Best viewed large for Elgar feathered detail!

My butterfly theme had to stop... I saw one red admiral, one large white & one small copper, all in too much of a hurry for their mugshots! Amazing what a difference a day makes - but then it was torrential rain this morning & now sunny, cloud & wind...

I was told no-one had seen Larry today, so I opened the front garden door from the garage & called his name... he was down in seconds! Elgar then came from the back garden, through the garage & out the same door I went through! He, Larry Legs & Little Larry sat with me on the front bench & I took their photographs while giving them the odd worm... to me I think this is one of the best photographs I've ever taken of Elgar - most of his kind look ragged & unkempt, he on the other hand is looking more handsome then ever!

Thanks again for all the hearts, stars & comments from yesterday's blip - SL again but didn't stay for very long, think I'm behind on the rent again ;-) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.