bite my shiny metal ass

The picture of two people dressed from head to toe in extremely warm-looking black clothing (including thick woolly winter overcoats and big furry hats) walking along the sunny side of Shandwick Place came out all blurry so it was into the blipbank for this. I am still intrigued as to how they managed to avoid getting all horrible and sweaty unless they were and that was their aim all along. An alternative picture which also didn't make it were the goose-pimples which appeared when I entered my stairwell this evening and finally found some pleasantly cool air. I almost bought an ice-cream at lunchtime today but thought that a team meeting might not be the most appropriate place in which to eat it although the lateness of some people would have meant that I had time although the extreme warmth of the meeting-room would have meant the ice-cream would probably have melted into my beard within a few seconds. When I got back to my desk and ate a tepid apple I realise that I'd spent a good couple of minutes on Sunday idly poking at the cheap coolbags in Ikea without ever once thinking that it might solve my usual packed-lunch warm-workplace issues during the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.