a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Fields of Gold

It's been so dry for the last few weeks...the back fields are full of golden warmth, loaded with black-eyed susans and Queen Anne's lace. It's been a bit cloudy today with sun breaking through occasionally, but mostly grey. We can really use the rain!

Tomorrow is the big day....my little guy is going to be 5 years old!! I will add a bunch of balloons to his room while he is sleeping tonight so he will find them when he wakes up...a tradition every year. Not much going on tomorrow for celebrations though...his family party is on Saturday, and we are having a few of his friends over on Sunday for a little get together. Maybe we'll have some cupcakes after dinner tomorrow!! :)

Have a great day!!

Yes, this is my old camera...my battery was dead on the new one, and wanted to get in a blip before I left for work! It's kind of nice to have a backup, but I think we are selling it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.