The second half of life..

By twigs

Paint problems

Having spent what seems to have been endless time back-blipping I suddenly realised I had't taken a pic today!

----------------------------------------

Sometimes when you scrape paint away you get to 'see' things in what remains.....a bit like 'seeing' things in clouds.

My loo door has been in a semi-scraped state since I had renovations done over 4 years ago! Stripping the paint off old doors isn't one of my favourite past-times so the job has been endlessly put off............but now I have a problem.....

Now I have the time to do all these little bits of finishing I find that I actually quite like the semi-finished state of the paintwork! In particular I have built up a bit of a soft spot for the long-necked, top-hat wearing gentleman I can see every time I go to the loo. As well as the paint, there's the door handle itself. When the bathroom was renovated I kept the old door handle because it was so very unusual. I decided to use it for the loo door but it didn't quite fit.... It's been attached in such a way that it works - but it isn't fixed in place. To the uninitiated it must be pretty odd using my loo, but to me, it's a place of character and comfort!

So what should I do? Does the man stay or go????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.