Vacation Bible School

Today is Bob's birthday (three quarters of a century + 1), so we started off the day by going out for a fantastic breakfast at a restaurant he's been wanting to try. I'm not sure where the rest of the day went, but it flew by, and I only captured two blips...both taken this evening at Vacation Bible School, a big event at our church. This definitely isn't the best picture I have ever snapped, but the energy and enthusiasm of this group gathered in our sanctuary is contagious. Before the evening program began, we served supper to about 120 people, and since I signed on to be part of the kitchen crew, I'm hoping some of that energy rubs off on me.

Weather report: A little less hot today. It didn't reach 90 and the humidity wasn't quite so extreme. I'm not saying it was cool, but overall it was a pretty nice summer day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.