wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Chocolate Pear Tart

Mmmmmmm. Happy Birthday Caleb!

Being Bible Study night and also the birthday of one of our group, it was imperitive that we combined the events into one, and so cake was vital. I made this one for the first time a month ago for Mum's birthday dinner extravaganza, so this was the second go, and it was pretty yummy indeed.

Here's the recipe, but cut the pears in eighths rather than quarters, and that picture is (I think) the pre-baked product. Strange to photograph that, but there you go.

After reading this article today, I'm having some thoughts on the nature of travelling alone, but must continue to ponder before I can share them properly. In the meantime, consider whether there's a beautiful flow that goes with moving from one nuance of the experience to the next that?s really only possible if you?re not distracted by travel partners, or if it's just plain selfishness. My guess is that my background, my faith in God to guide my life, my striving not to live a selfish life (although reading that sentence you wouldn't know it) brings me to the concept of travelling solo from a different angle to many people. I'll keep thinking, perhaps it'll come out a little more coherently some day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.