Dawn down at Mangawhai Beach

I badgered D last night and asked if we could catch the sunrise down at the beach. He is an early riser (4.30 am is no stranger to him!), so he readily agreed.

I got up at 6 am (D had already been up for half an hour doing some early morning exercise) and we headed down to the beach with U, and Niamh and Willow (the Irish Setters).

The sunrise wasn't that spectacular in truth, but it was a mild morning and the company was great.

I got a few decent pics, including some of the dogs silhouetted against the weak sunrise.

I like this one, as it reflects the sky in the wet sand. My kind of sunrise shot.

B and I caught our flight with no problems.

Back in Christchurch, Rae came and took us to a mall, before B's dad brought us back out to Rangiora.

Cousteau came home an hour ago. He hasn't moved. JL has exhausted him.

Pio and I are snuggled up on the couch. I'm enjoying a wee glass of wine, and am looking forward to an early night in my own bed.

Thanks D and U for a lovely break.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.