Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Dischuffed Rats!

Oh dear, I'm in trouble again!

Big trouble!

I've removed all the things from the rat cage in order to wash them for this week's big cage clean, and Charlie & Moses are now living in a minimalist environment, with only a bowl of nuggets and one water bottle for their entertainment!

They're not keen - they love running around their cage, climbing on their ladder, up and down their ramp, and through their tubes, before finally curling up to sleep in their sputnik, cave or tent!

Sorry boys!

Of course, they'll be delighted when it's all returned, clean and shiny and sniffable, along with new food and a new fruit treat stick. They'll have a wonderful time exploring, finding out the changes I've made to the layout of their cage (I vary it a little each week to keep it interesting), and I'll be popular rat-mum again!

As to the humans of the house, today they're relaxing after a busy week. A day of sofas, telly, napping, small domestic and admin jobs, and writing (for him) and maths (for me) is on the cards!

And, of course, I'll mustn't forget to finish the rat cage clean or there'll be hell to pay!!!!

By the way, I've backblipped the last couple of days this morning - been far too busy to do them until now! At some point I may even manage to start commenting a bit more regularly too - been very sporadic recently I'm afraid! Happy Weekend all! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.