challenge

By jkj10

Shooting in the Midday Sun

We headed over to Friday Street bootsale this morning to visit with Mary who has taken her horse trailer over to unload her crap items. I love Friday Street for it's amazing array of faces and puppies. There is always a large number of pierced and tottooed models who are more then happy to be snapped. I am struggling to photograph tattoos on the street. Especially the men as I can't really think of poses to show the person and the ink. If anyone knows of any books on tattoo photography I would be very interested. There is so much on the internet but I am not finding anything remotely helpful.

As much as I love this boot sale it is a very tricky spot for photography. A giant open field in the glaring light. I had to do a bit of experimenting to get anyone properly exposed today.

A few more including piercing and tattoos.

I woke up with a miserable head cold. Nothing makes me crosser then a summer cold!

P.s. the jam making went very well.

subsunday
Student of Grythyttan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.