Lali's World

By Lali

Two performers having a wee chat

I wonder what the chat's about...

I had a strange day today. For some reason I had the feeling that everyone was in a strange mood today, even people in my tours. Maybe it was the weather. It was quite warm and muggy and rather overcast. I could feel some kind of electricity in the air, an unsettling feeling I can't describe. Then it started to rain, of course. Work was not too busy.

Today we had another blind whisky tasting after work. Four whiskies. I didn't guess any of them, again! What a crap whisky expert I am!!! But what happened is that they tried to confuse us with the tasting. They gave us a not smokey whisky for Islay, a smokey Speyside, a sherried and rather fruity Lowland and a Highland one with Lowland characteristics! (Hahahaha! Excuses!)

Anyway, feeling a bit dizzy after the tasting I took a few pictures in the Royal Mile. That explains the bit out of focus! :)

Thanks very much for all your comments (by the way, it was not meant as a rude blip, hahahaha!) I hope you had a great start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.