Back at the Helper windmill

It seems summer has finally arrived! A great day with lots of sun and some clouds. The clouds disappeared around sunset and even though I would have really liked some of them in this shot I'm pleased at last the weather would actually allow some outdoor photography. I went to one of my favourite locations, near the Helper windmill at lake Paterswoldsemeer.

When it comes to overall interestingness, I prefer the shot taken on May 30. I compared both shots zoomed in at 100% and I am very pleased with the sharpness and total lack of noise my new camera delivers. I will return to this scene when conditions are perfect (like last December) and get that one shot I have in my mind for this location. I'm a perfectionist...

Other news:

* only two days of work and then it's time to start packing. Our summer holiday will take us to Tuscany. Chances are this will be my last blip for quite some time as I don't know I will blip before our holiday (we're leaving on Friday) and we won't have internet access during our two week holiday.

* Every now and then there is an exhibition in the windmill close to my in-laws' house (not the one in this blip, but this one). Right now there is a photo exhibition and I took a look at it last Saturday. One of the volunteers at the windmill knows me and she mentioned that I "am a photographer too". I haven't really seen myself as such, but her remark sparked some interest. After showing some of my shots on my iPhone (using the blipfoto app of course) I was asked if I would like to have an exhibition of my landscape photographs in the mill. I was quite surprised but I agreed. This will probably not take place until next year but it's definitely something to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.