In The Pool

You'd think after three days of swim finals the girls would have had enough of the water. Guess again. Tonight was a gorgeous summer night and after diner we spent some time messing around in the pool. The girls decided they wanted to try some silly underwater pics and who was I to say no. After all, today I needed a good blip. I had a few shots in my back pocket but this one seems to capture the fun the girls were having tonight. After the swim we finally finished watching the last bit of The Lord of the Rings series. We started last weekend and have just now wrapped it up. For the girls, this is their first time seeing the whole series. I was glad they liked it.

So, here I am at 500 blips! I can't believe it. In some ways I thought this day would never come. In other ways it's been a runaway train; especially after the whirlwind weekend we just had. At any rate, a huge thank you to all the fine folks at blip central who keep things running smoothly through all of the growing pains, redesigns, admin duties etc. A big thanks also to all who stop by to have a look at the photos and occasionally leave a kind word behind. I appreciate it all more than you know.

If there is one thing that I have learned through this whole experience; life goes on. It is documented day after day from around the world. People's concerns, observations and celebrations play out day after day here at blipfoto. I am happy to be able to share them all with all of you.

Peace!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.