Shipwreck

What an amazing day! We toured two lighthouses in Northern Michigan and snorkeled over two sunken ships. This is a shot of the wreck of the Portland in Besser Bell, in Lake Huron. The wreckage is in about five feet of water and with a clear sunny sky, it was a sight to behold. I can't believe I've lived in Michigan my whole life, and I never knew about all of the shipwrecks in Lake Huron; especially the number of accesible wrecks in and around Alpena.

We bought a new submersible camera for this trip and it did not disappoint. We have over 150 pics and about 10 movies from our two underwater adventures today. Between that and the lighthouses it was tough to pick just one for a blip. But in the end, it had to be one of the underwater shots. :)

edit ~ What a coincidence! One year ago was a water blip too (my 500th) It must be something about August first.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.