Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Fruity Biscuits

Another busy morning. 40 lengths of the pool this morning (that's 1 kilometre if you're interested in that sort of thing), then home to do brief cage clean, washing, deal with e-mails, admin, housework, and to complete all but 3 items from the jobs list.

I also received a call from the college inviting me to an interview for the CELTA course on Thursday. This means I shall have to find respectable trousers (i.e. without giant holes in them) to wear!

So now it's time for a spot of lunch and then, since the Wonderspouse is out late tonight at a poetry thing, I have 8 hours in which to do the remaining 3 items on my jobs list. The first of those is finite - I need to update my accounts and ensure that I can pay for the car's sump replacement tomorrow and Felix & Tiggy's jabs on Thursday evening.

The other two will fill as much time as I have - viola practice on the Telemann, which, apparently I'm playing at an informalish concert in Wales next week, and maths work on my group theory assignment, which I need to take to my tutor's house on Friday this week!

It's all go (especially as I shall be periodically loading and unloading the washing machine to catch up with the laundry while I work). Hurrah for washing machines I say - having lived without one for 2 years of my life in my 20s, I STILL appreciate how much hard work it does for me!

The picture (gosh, nearly forgot that bit - which is a bit perverse considering this is a photojournal) is of a pile of new treats I bought for the rat-men. They really like them, and it's fun giving each of them one of each different sort of biscuit. I like to find lots of different things for them to nibble - makes life more interesting.

So far it isn't as hot as yesterday, but if it does get too hot then I'll take them for a little paddle again!

Right, lunch, then on with the afternoon! Today's blipfoto now crossed off the jobs list!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.