Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Crocheted Rings

Backblipped on 21st October 2012

I'd been wondering what the coloured crocheted rings were that our local urban knitters had left around the place. It took the Wonderspouse to tell me that they were OLYMPIC rings!

How slow was I?

Since we were both at home, ill, convalescing, and recovering, we watched quite a lot of Olympics, and enjoyed them.

Today we got a couple of new rats, rather unexpectedly. A friend on a rat site's sister's boyfriend's daughter had rescued them from her friend who didn't want them. These people lived near me, so I said I'd take them in. They arrived, two BEAUTIFUL boys, in a tiny budgie cage, without names.

So we named them Flunge and Ippon. Flunge is a move in fencing, and Ippon one in judo!

They're our Olympic themed rats, and they've since become wonderful members of the family! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.