Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

The Admirable Crichton

From a brief visit to Dumfries, here is the Crichton Memorial Church, part of the redeveloped Crichton campus on the edge of the town. The evening sun brings out the warmth of the sandstone nicely, and you have a bonus shadow tree for good measure.

I had another good journey up on the Settle-Carlisle line, although the highest peaks were shrouded in cloud.

3G is shaky on the line, so my usual tweeting travelogue was a bit diminished, but here are a few observations from the journey:

ten crows ~ on a wire ~ passing ~ the bad news ~ along

cross fell ~ hidden ~ a storm of clouds

into ~ a tunnel ~ sheltering ~ from the darkness ~ of storm clouds

next stop ~ in this solo elopement ~ Gretna Green

beyond the firth ~ the northern fells ~ squat peacefully


I'll be catching up on my four missing blips, when I was in Wales, later in the week, but for now I thought it was time to get back on the blipping rails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.