Lali's World

By Lali

Fringe 2 - The stick man

This stick man was posing in front of a bunch of bemused tourists. He's part of a japanese theatre company called Siro-A who are doing a performance called "Technodelic Comedy Show". I wonder what it's about!

I came to Edinburgh on 4th August 1995, so today I've been officially for 16 years in Scoltand!! That was actually one of the best summers I've ever seen in Scotland. It was actually sunny during the festival, which is rather rare. This morning it was raining, so it was not looking great for street performers, but the sky cleared a bit later on.

Today I was actually invited to see the dress rehearsal for the Military Tattoo, but I decided not to go in the end because it started at 9.30 and it was two hours long. This wouldn't have been a problem if I didn't have to start at 8.30 in the morning tomorrow. I had a headache as well. So I gave my ticket to a female young tourist who was on her own and I thought would enjoy it. She seemed happy with her free ticket!

The opening reception of the National Museum of Scotland was really good. The place looks amazing with the new refurbishment. However I left there a bit dizzy because there was a waiter there who was determined not to let me finish my glass of fizz. He just kept appearing with a refill every time I was half way through! Hahahaha!

Work was busy. The crazy summer period has started! Wish me luck!

Thanks very much for all your comments! I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.