Clark Tales

By cclark

Wee Jimmy entry #3

What a total wipeout weather wise today! I had plans for my feet to be in Birkenstocks and my shades to be planted on my face! No such luck! Oh but it is Barack Obama's 50th today! I love u man!

Early morning start to make myself look great and head to Asda for some lunchtime treats to take to meet DP/GRC. First though I arranged to meet up with Micheila for a coffee. She has just finished her 4 year law degree and about to start Diploma, so we will be study buddy's come September. We will meet up again soon when the 100 page choices/options for time table documents come through our door, but today, although a tad rushed was more relaxed.

Dashed across Edinburgh to meet DP who was very excited by my mini car picnic, as there was no escaping the rain, but then upset we didn't follow through with out Pizza Express plans. We were gonna pre order so the lunch hour wasn't consumed by delays making her late back to the office. We had agreed the other day this was too much like hard work, so instead we popped into Hectors in Stock Bridge for a wee softdrink and some laughs. DP had recieved flowers from me the monday before as her driving lesson was pending. She had informed me of their inevitable death, but that the vase was clean and the bow intact. So just before she went back into the office I produced a far less extravagant but equally valid bunch of Sunflowers so the vase was not a loner ! Aren't I thoughtful!

In the evening it was time to head to work, where I saw the radiantly pregnant Caleigh! Friend of exactly 20years! Here is Wee Jimmy's latest shot of exhibitionism! AND I was correct, as announced here Wee Jimmy is defo a BOY!!! . Still so excited for her, she is still so so calm. There are still 4 months until WJ will be with us properly, so there is time for her to freak out yet lol x

Wee Jimmy and Olivia and Lily (the beauiful children in my life) make me want to continue my blip so I can wathc them grow and document it and they can look back and know how I love them....watch this space Auntie Cheryl may continue! x


HERE ARE ALL THE WEE JIMMY LINKS

Number 1 - Cal tells me but not the world.

Number 2- We can talk about it!

Number 3 - Image number 2 but WJ's third mention.

So really today is his 3rd pic but 4th mention x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.